Shining Through

You always come shining through; Lord, you always do…

even when I’ve given up,

when empty best describes my cup,

when I feel I’ve had enough,

Your love comes shining through.

You always come shining through; Lord, you always do…

though often I don’t understand,

and fail to see or feel Your hand,

just when it seems I cannot stand

Your love comes shining through.

The Perfect Word, Your Precious Touch, a gentle nudge to urge me on,

To know You heard means very much, gives me the grace to make me strong.

You always come shining through; Lord, you always do…

You never do give up, I see;

Your love was nailed onto the tree;

You always make a way for me;

Your love comes shining through!

By: DHS (c) 1999

Leave a Reply

