Some Days

Some days…being here is the only place I want to be.

I often feel like the blessings overflow.

I have more than I need. I am more than content.

Some days…being here is far from where I want to be.

I often wonder when it will feel like home.

I have all that I need. Why am I not content?

Some days…my life seems too easy and too good.

I feel that I do not even suffer at all.

I am very content. When will the testing come?

Some days…my life seems so full of mistakes.

I fail the tests that come my way.

I look to Him and ask, “Will I get another chance?”

Some days…I see His greater purpose for my being here.

I stand amazed what He can do through me,

When I am yielded to Him, and in Him stand content.

Some days…I find it hard to see beyond my weaknesses.

I do not stand. He must carry me…

Until in my weakness, I find my strength in Him!

By: Delana H. Stewart (c) 1999

Notes: 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 and 1 Corinthians 1:27

Leave a Reply

