No Power for the Hour?

I know that many of you who read this blog live overseas. Some of you face multiple problems a week with lack of electricity (okay, for some probably daily). Many of you have learned ways to cope. I well remember days in Central Asia when I would get up and begin to homeschool, just to have to face power failure and re-plan my day.

I rarely post things on here that are not educational, as I post that stuff on my personal blog; however, I read something today that will make you laugh. Hopefully, today you have power so you can read this. Then, maybe tomorrow (or later today) when you don’t have power you can recall this story and at least enjoy a laugh…

http://helpfortheheart.wordpress.com/2011/10/07/i-will-survive-well-maybe/

Still need help? Check out an earlier post on surviving homeschool burnout, featuring a homeschool version of the song “I will Survive.”

Leave a Reply

