School Time

Since 2009 I have written posts on The Education Café that have included recommendations to try Time4Learning (based on advice from other consultants and parents who had tried it andeducation, homeschool, online, time4learning found it to be helpful). This year I enrolled my daughter in Time4Learning. After experiencing it firsthand, do you want to know what I think?

 

Before I tried it:

I recommended it for—

Children in National Schools who need an engaging supplement for after school or school breaks to catch up or stay on course in English (and in English terminology in other subject areas);

Children with learning challenges, such as: dyslexia, ADHD, CAPD, ASD, ODD;

Children who are right-brained learners or non-traditional students;

Parents who need assistance with teaching one or more subject areas.

 

After I tried it:

I still recommend it for all of the above!

As I am only using it to supplement my daughter’s education, I do not know if a student doing only Time4Learning would be receiving a complete education. As with any curriculum, I recommend parents compare it to their state’s standards (or country standards if not from the U.S.).

As a member of Time4Learning, I have been given the opportunity to review their program and share my experiences. While I was compensated, this review was not written or edited by Time4Learning and my opinion is entirely my own. For more information, check out their standards-based curriculum or learn how to write your own curriculum review.

Educcomputer, desk top, time4learningation Café posts that have links to Time4Learning:

Recommended Dyslexia Curriculum

Homeschooling a Child with ODD

Resources and Curriculum for Educating the Right-Brained Learner

Homeschooling Children with ADD/ADHD and/or ODD

Helping Children in National Schools Learn English

Five Basic Types of Curriculum

 

 

-Delana H. Stewart

Somewhere between middle school and grown-up life, someone peeled me off the wallpaper and I began to bloom. My wild and crazy husband of 26 years deserves much credit for the person I’ve become. He also deserves praise for encouraging me (even while having 3 sons in high school and being in the midst of our adoption journey) to return to college to complete my degree. Want to know more? Click on my name.

 

Education, Homeschool, Gap Year

You may click image once each day to vote and improve the rank of this blog.

Leave a Reply

